Next Meeting

Speaker: Bob Van Dyke of Conn. Valley School of Woodworking"
www.schoolofwoodworking.com
Subject:Installing Hinges
Wednesday May 3, 2017 7:00PM
Location: Studio Dunn-310 Bourne Ave. E. Providence RI

Want to join?

Come to any regular meeting and see our treasurer for your membership card.
Download your membership application here.

Contact Us

WWGRI@yahoo.com
c/o Paul Barnum 56 Kelley Ave. Rumford RI
or come visit us at any regular meeting.

Newsletter

The Guild publishes its newsletter "SHAVINGS" each month to recap each meeting, inform members of the coming meeting, and to present articles of interest. See the current issue as well as an archive of newsletters here.

WWGRI: Who We Are

Our Members

The Guild is made up of men, women, students - middle aged and retired people alike. We come from all walks of life and diverse backgrounds. The only requirement is an interest in all things wooden, and a desire to network with other woodworkers.

What We Do

Our member interests:

  • Turning and carving
  • Furniture design and reproduction
  • Furniture Finishing
  • Restoration
  • Joinery
  • Teaching
  • Sharpening, tool making

WWGRI Officers

The Rhode Island Woodworkers Guild 2016

  • Brian Brazil

    "Wise saying to come"

    Brian Brazil, President bbrazil@gmail.com
  • John Heaney Ned Quist, Vice President nedquist@gmail.com
  • Bob Derouchers Paul Barnum, Treasurer pbarnum@gmail.com@yahoo.com
  • Chuck Davis Chuck Davis, Secretary chuck.davis.is@gmail.com
  • Tom Davis Tom Davis, Newsletter Editor tomdavis148@gmail.com
  • John Pietrella

    "Not all those who wander are lost"

    John Pietrella, Web Administrator johnpietrella@comcast.net
  • Bob F. Bob Fonteneault, Programs Director bfontenault1@cox.net